Sub-Divisional Magistrate

Karnal District consists of five tehsils viz. Karnal, Indri, Nilokheri, Gharaunda & Assandh and three Sub Tehsils namely Nigdhu, Nissing and Ballah. The residents of the villages and towns falling in these tehsils/Sub Tehsils generally visit the office of S.D.M. Karnal, Indri, Assandh or Gharaunda in connection with the following works.

Vehicle Registration (Vahan)

  • New Registration
  • Transfer Ownership
  • Addition of Hypothecation
  • Cancellation of Hypothecation
  • Duplicate Registration Certificate
  • NOC

Driving Licences (Sarathi)

  • Learner License
  • Permanent Driving License
  • Renewal of Driving License
  • Duplicate Driving License
  • NOC of Driving License
  • Endorsement in Driving License


  • Issue Income Certificate (Other than education Purpose)
  • Issue Minority Certificate
  • Issue Freedom Fighter Relation-ship Certificate


  • Stamp Re-fund
  • Marriage Registration Cerificate Verification